Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
And another muffin hits the dust.. I love the moist texture of this muffin and how it didn't let all the suger overpower it. It's really sticking with me right now and I guess that's what brand muffins do since they took 27 minetes in the oven, but my only objection is the time. I didn't like that it was an overnighter as I don't have the most golden patience in the world. These golden muffins were my first of many bran muffins and I plan on making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used this recipe as a base for my bran muffins. To cut down on calories and add more benefit I substituted the following ingredients: Omit oil Bran cereal : Bran flour Half the flour : ground flax omit honey Half the brown sugar: 1/2tsp stevia 5 Eggs : 9 Egg whites Raisins : Either dried cranberries or chopped dried peaches and walnuts The end result is very natural tasting and may only appealto certain individuals but my family loves them. They are a great way to start the day or keep in your purse to avoid tempting takeout on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKANIOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Eastman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Love these! Only change was to use applesauce instead of oil (I try to do this whenever possible). That usually makes the muffin a little denser, but I still really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I liked them with apples and apple sauce but my kids didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Delicious! Next time I will add some chopped pecans... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent breakfast! I followed this exactly but didn't have enough raisins so I added chopped apples like other reviews recommended and it was sooooo good! Okay, maybe I didn't follow it exactly because I also added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were really good! I did not have time to let the batter sit overnight so I heated the pineapple juice in the microwave until hot and then poured it over the cereal then let it sit for about 10 minutes to absorb the liquid and soften. I then added the other ingredients as shown in the recipe. It worked great - nice texture and no lumps. I also used Fiber One cereal because it's what I had on hand. This will be my go-to bran muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Should be called RAISIN honey bran muffins. So healthy, great way to get bran into your diet, even healthier if you use wheat flour. I wasn't sure what kind of "bran cereal" was intended, but I used bran flakes with good results. Very good - moist, naturally sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States