Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe. It was definitely better when I left it chill in the fridge overnight. I used craisins and regular raisins in place of the golden raisins. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These really are outstanding! Added chopped walnuts sprinkled on top, otherwise followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
It's pretty good. Way too much fruit, though, borders on fruitcake only much lighter. But would not turn me off from bran. But it is a lot of sugar. I will try half the fruit and water next time and add nuts. Listen to the reviews that say 15 minutes. I made this for the staff at church this morning. I hope they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My kids don't like raisins, so I switch them to pineapple chunks. It makes the muffins a little sweeter but no one seems to mind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My favourite bran muffins! I usually use apple juice instead of pineapple (only because pineapple is hard to find where I live), and I omit the raisins because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
OK GUYS THIS RECIPE IS GREAT! BEING A SINGLE DAD NEEDING MORE BRAN? THIS RECIPE DOES THE TRICK! LOTS OF MUFFINS, TAKE SOME TO WORK YOUR FRIENDS WILL THANK YOU!! LIKE I SAID GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was short on fruit juice, so I used half orange juice and half water. I also used half the amount of honey. Mine turned out just a tad on the dry side, but still great. I think this happened because I used freshly-ground wheat, which tends to thicken things up a bit. I used wheat bran instead of cereal, so maybe this also contributed to the thickness? I had fun adding things, such as apples, blueberries, and chocolate chips. So experiment a little! I also added some cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice (amounts in that order), and drizzled them with honey while they were baking, as someone suggested. 17-18 minutes was the perfect baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Delicious. I used egg beaters and Splenda for baking and these were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This delightful goodies taste are pretty much dessert for me when made with white flour. I usually half the recipe and it still makes a respectible amount. I also usually sustitute a cup of whole wheat flour for reg. flour to make it a little healthier. It's still good, but not as good when you do it with regular flour, esp if you want to eat them the next day, instead of straight-out-the-oven. I also use All-Bran cereal. Sometimes I also stick it in the freezer for a bit to speed of the process, but they are really much better if you just let me sit in the fridge for the designated amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I was looking for a recipe like the honey bran muffins that Coco's restaurant serves.(Love them) This was the closest one I found. But first, I cut the recipe in half,and I changed the 1 cup of pineapple juice to 1cup of pureed fruit cocktail, and 1TBL water. Also, only used 2 eggs, and the raisn bran cereal, I put in the food processor. After 10 minutes, I drizzled honey on top of each muffin. Plus, I didn't chill batter, used it right away. The muffins turned out very moist and DELICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States