Honey Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Great Muffins! My boyfriend does not like rasins, so I substituted grated carrots and added some chopped nut. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I made these as a way for my one year old to get some fiber. He loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
A very heavy muffin! It's a little to heavy for me, but you could actually eat it for breakfast on its own and it would fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
These muffins were amazing, and seemed especially decadent when drizzled with more homey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
great moist recipe, used apple juice, with a little extra honey along with some mini chocolate chips. moist and delicous. **use good muffin pans along with spray.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Great bran muffins! They were not too heavy and very moist. I also used apple juice instead of pineapple. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
The wait on these scrumptious muffins is well worth it. These were the best bran muffins I have ever made. My boyfriend and I had them fresh three days in a row and still weren't tired of them. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I'm not usually a big bran muffin fan but, this recipe is GREAT. My husband loved it and so did I. I omitted the raisins since I don't like raisins and added nuts instead. They were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
I found this recipe to be tasty, it really doesn't taste like a heavy bran muffin. The tempeture of 400F is a little too warm to be baking muffins so I turned it down to 350F. Also be aware that the muffins stick to the muffin cups! Other then those set backs the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Great Muffins! always a hit with my family. Heres a tip: I found that if I use a good brand of bran (kellogs or the like) it absorbs much better then the cheaper no name brand. After a long time of refrideration the no name brand will still be quite "sloshy", rather then absorbing moisture while in the fridge it seemed to absorb during the baking time. Not a big deal just a matter of personal preference I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States