Honey Bourbon Fire Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
this is by far the best sauce I have ever tasted!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I never realized how much taste bourbon would add. I love this taste. my only correction to make it a little more friendly for kids would be to decrease the hot sauce. mine might have been hot because I added a hot salsa. but everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made the recipe exactly as posted. The sauce came out excellent. I love the taste. But it really makes a lot of it. but that is ok, becuase i really experiment alot with it. I grilled with it on the George foreman grill with steak and chicken. the taste was just ok becuase most of the sauce got burnt from the grill. then i tried baking chicken in the oven. OH MY GOD was it good. grilling with this cause is def out but baking is superb. I proably make it again this weekend however i will put it in the crockpot and put some hot sausage links in it. I think it will be really good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
GREAT Sauce! I wasn't sure what to do with it once I made it so I just marinated chicken breasts in the sauce overnight then cooked them at 375 for about 35 mins. and what a delicious meal! I cut the recipe in half and I still have a ton of sauce. EXCELLENT! I will definately make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good! I used 32 oz of my own homemade salsa and added minced garlic. Perfect. I used this recipe in a rib cook off and subbed regular V8 instead of the hot&spicy and used a medium salsa and we took first place. This makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was the first time I have ever made any sauce. We ended up marinating chicken and jumpo shrimp as well in this and it came out great! It's sweet but it catches you off guard with the spicy! Pretty unique stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was ok. Too much mexican flavor to use for bbq. I toned that down with dried chipolte flakes. The sweet/hot thing was nice...sweet at first with a spicy finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
WOW!!! It's hot but not tongue killing taste-bud dulling hot. Wonderful flavor. Not for the weak of heart.....or tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I only made half the recipe amount since I wasn't sure about how it would turn out. Sadly, we didn't care too much for it. Felt that there were too many flavors going on and more of a Mexican taste as one reviewer suggests. But don't let my review stop you from making it if that is the flavor you are going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used leftover salsa from mexican takeout and I used cheap bourbon. Even with the changes this is good. I was doubtful because of the salsa but it came out good. Its not for kiddos though but the men couldnt stop talking about this sauce. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Next time I'm going to use a little less honey, but the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States