Honey Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful way to eat kidney beans! We skipped the sage and hot sauce cause the kids don't care for those. We all loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was awesome! I did not use sage I used fresh rosemary instead and I used a can of light red kidney beans and a can of white kidney for some color. We really enjoyed this and its something different to do with kidney beans =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very interesting, and pretty good, too! I'm not sure that I would make it again, but it was a nice to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Surprisingly good. I also added a bit of minced onion, and used two types of kidney beans for visual interest. might add green or wax beans next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLRchie
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe is delicious - I've made it many, many times. I always follow the dressing ingredients exactly. I have varied the bean combinations and any are great. I like extra vegetables and crunch, so I always add 2 chopped sweet bell peppers, 2 or more ribs of chopped celery and a couple of green onions. I find there is enough dressing in the original recipe to accommodate the extra ingredients nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the recipe added chickpeas, blackbeans and lima beans also a small sweet onion. I omitted the hot sauce but this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this was delicious! i also added onions which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great taste! And it's healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by w1shfulth1nker
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Woah, this tastes awesome! The title of the recipe seriously messes me up, because honey? And beans? Luckily it got good ratings, and I was out of everything I needed to make regular 3 bean salad, so I HAD to give it a try! So happy I did. Delicious, no hint of honey (I suppose it balances out the vinegar - so don't worry about eating sweet, cold beans!), and very flavorful. Followed the recipe exactly, except used only half the oil and added some raw onion. My new go-to bean salad recipe! Try it people, don't be afraid of it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I added rice to the kidney beans just because I had some (and one of the pictures looked like it had rice in it!). I didn't add hot sauce just because I was giving it to my little girls. Other than that, just follow this recipe exactly. It's so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States