Honey BBQ-Marinated Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a very good simple recipe. Will def make it again as I used drumsticks & thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My daughter in particular is not a chicken fan, so I'm always looking for different ways to prepare chicken for her. This was a hit. To quote her, "You so have to make this again dad!" My kids are not a big fan of spicy or hot food so I left the peppercorn and hot chili sauce out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My family and I liked it so much. I plan on doing them again. I used less amount of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It was very tasty but I don't see how it can feed 4! My 1 lb. package of drumsticks only had 4 of them and I don't think the hubby would be satisfied with one little drumstick! Plenty for two though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Would use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was fabulous, just perfectly flavored I followed word for word and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Delish!! We did'nt have honey so we used pure maple syrup instead. It was sweet and sour, we baked everything in the oven and used the marinade as a sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by verduzco
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Great recipe!!! This chicken comes out so sticky and delicious! This is my second time using this recipe. Tonight instead of using drumsticks I used wings and they were awesome! I did change one thing to the recipe....I love spicy food so I added a 1/2 cup of siracha. They didnt come out super spicy like I thought but they had great flavor! After, making recipe I let the wings marinate all day. Then I preheated my gas grill 20 mins....and my oven. I grilled my wings for 10-15 mins on the grill; chicken skin side down first until it's crispy them turn them. Very important baste the chicken while grilling it. Have a cookie sheet ready to transfer wings onto. After the grilling the wings finish cooking them in oven at 400 degrees for 20 mins. I'm not a great cook but thanks to this recipe I looked like a AWESOME cook tonight to my guest who I invited over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor, I left out the lemon juice and peppercorns because I don't have any but it still came out awesome. Will probably make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvFood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This amount of marinade was enough for 10 drumsticks for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States