Honey Barbecued Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
So yummy! I made the maranade ahead of time and let it sit in the fridge 2 hours before using it. I did not add the oil, and doubled everything else. I also used 1 tablespoon agave nectar instead of honey. Baked the ribs covered in foil for 1 hour at 350, then uncovered and put the glaze on for another 20 to 30 min. So good, my whole family, even my picky picky youngest loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
+ 5 more stars! Yum i doubled the ingredients to make it more.i used choped green onions instead of minced and i put minced garlic.It was great! Thanku very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Clauson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Excellent. Very delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I just read one review that said Tomato.I Re-read the Recipe ! Did not see Tomato ! Am going to make this tomarrow. But, due to my tummy, I will cut the Lemon down just a bit. Thank You for sharing!! P.S.. Yes,line the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I made this for my hubby for fathers day! it was a hit! Like others suggested I doubled the sauce. I would also make sure that you cook it on foil as it stuck really bad to the bottom of my pan. we will for sure be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews first as well! Even as I was making the glaze, I'm thinking too much lemon juice. Will try again with some tweaks coz I see the potential with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Did not like the sauce at all! I followed the recipe exactly & doubled it cause there wasn't nearly enough. I think it was too much lemon juice, it was too tart tasting. Soo glad I had a bottle of good BBQ sauce to save my ribs....I will not use this again, & I hardly ever give bad reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Easy and very flavorful. I will make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Not bad...this is not a sweet barbecue so don't think in terms of sweet and tomato flavour. It's more like a southern vinegar based barbecue. I put one cup of water in with the ribs at the start to steam them tender . I didn't have enough lemon juice (I tripled the sauce) and subbed raspberry sherry vinegar. Next time I think I'll double the honey though for a little more sweetness. When it was time to baste...I did baste the ribs to start but dumped all the remaining sauce into the pan, turning and basting the ribs every 15 minutes until they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it!!! Was a nice change from the standard bbq. Will definetly make again. I din't have soy sauce and I added a bit of molasses and about a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce, chopped onion and chopped garlic. Very tasty. I doubled the recipe for 3 lbs of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States