Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Okay, so I left out the molasses, meat tenderizer, worc. sauce, prepared mustard and used less sugar...but it turned out GGRREEAATT! A nice sub for my usual buffalo wings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I really liked this! I left out the molasses since I didn't have any and everyone said it was too sweet anyway, but I didn't think so, so I think I will add the molasses next time to see how it tastes. Also, this recipe makes a LOT (I filled a whole empty, cleaned sauce bottle with it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
loved it and will be using it ofren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I made pork spareribs last night and made this sauce at the last minute. Oh my gosh, it was delicious! My kids loved it and so did I, I wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This has very good potential to become very good it is way too sweet and very strong molasses flavor I'm going to cut the honey, brown suger, and molasses in half and add 1 small can of tomato sauce then I think it will be surpurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
We bought 2 HUGE packs of chicken wings and realized after starting the grill and the rest of the meal that we had no BBQ sauce! We tried this one after looking over all the choices on allrecipes.com. It looked questionable in the blender; it tasted questionable. Threw the wings on the grill, basted. Turned 'em over, basted. Basted again-hubby is so meticulous! Basically drowned the little suckers in the sauce, and still had about 1/4 left. They looked great, they smelled incredible, and they tasted AWESOME! Highly recommend this sauce for chicken!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
DELICIOUS! I would definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
this is an excellent sauce,exp if you have young children who don't like spicy sauces. Although if cooking for adults only, I would add some tobasco, or red pepper flakes to jazz it up a little. Very easy, very quick. although igf you are using it as a dipping sauce you will want to cook it to get rid of the borwn sugar graininess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
At first the sauce turned out very grainy because of the sugar. I cooked it slowly to try to get the sugar to dissolve. Once it dissolved I added about 3 Tbsp. of vinegar to cut down on the sweetness. I enjoyed it after that, but it wasn't the best I have had and my husband did not like the overall flavor -- too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
This recipe was absolutely delicous!! It took a lot of ingredients and I nearly tore my blender up making it but it was well worth it. I used it to marinate chicken and then baked it in the oven. It is very sweet, so those of you who don't like that need to stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States