Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I dont know what did I wrong to this sauce. It did no come out so well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Good. A little too sweet for my tastes, so i took the advice of another cook and added red pepper flakes. I prepared this sauce for turkey cutlets and thought it was very good! I will make this again omitting the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Thanks Kimberly. Better without brown sugar and molasses - honey is sweet enough. Also added red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Really appreciate you doing the heavy lifting with the spices! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicajody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This sauce is such a big hit at my house. It's one of those great recipes that you can have fun experimenting with to get exactly the flavor you want. I think the molasses makes this recipe, so I left it in. I didn't use meat tenderizer or seasoned salts, but instead upped the amount of salt, pepper and oregano. I also like to add a couple of splashes of liquid smoke. I've already used it twice in two weeks on oven baked chicken, and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good, my three year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I make this barbecue sauce with chicken, and pork and anything I love the sweetness of it it's great. I made it for my bosses children and they loved it to I making it again tonight with meatballs thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoleman07

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very sweet, but hubby liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great sauce!!! Delicious!!! I made it on a whim and had all the ingredients except molasses (So, I just used more honey). It was a little too sweet and was also grainy. But after cooking on the chicken it was no longer grainy. I'll just use less honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love this barbeque sauce!! I've made it several times since the first one and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Yummy! Would make a great sauce for sesame chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States