Honey Barbecue Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very good, my three year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I make this barbecue sauce with chicken, and pork and anything I love the sweetness of it it's great. I made it for my bosses children and they loved it to I making it again tonight with meatballs thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoleman07

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very sweet, but hubby liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great sauce!!! Delicious!!! I made it on a whim and had all the ingredients except molasses (So, I just used more honey). It was a little too sweet and was also grainy. But after cooking on the chicken it was no longer grainy. I'll just use less honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love this barbeque sauce!! I've made it several times since the first one and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krenee27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Yummy! Would make a great sauce for sesame chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Can I give this 10 stars? I was skeptical about the amount of honey and brown sugar in this recipe, but it was phenomenal! I used it on chicken and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good barbecue sauce. I did heat it on low until all ingredients were smooth and blended, then I removed it from the heat and left it in the saucepan until I was ready to use it. I put this on chicken drumsticks, and the family loved it! Left ingredients as is except for using steak seasoning (which has lots of pepper and spices in it) in place of the seasoning salt and tenderizer, since I didn't have them. Turned out spicy-sweet and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I love this recipe! I was worried because I didn't add all the dry ingredients and then the moist ones, but it was easy to stir and didn't make my arm want to fall off! Not gritty at all and very tasty. I will never buy bottled BBQ sauce again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudNavyWife1103

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I really liked the taste & consistancy of this sauce! I used it for meatballs I served at my daughters wedding. I did have to heat it a little first to get the grittiness out of it & I added about a teaspoon of liquid smoke, because I liked the effect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States