Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
i just made this and it is amazing! i can't wait to eat it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is delicious!! I got bored of store bought dressing but i love salad so i figured i'd try and make my own and this was just so good! I made it exactly as the recipe says and i wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
So good and easy to make. Can't imagine it be any better but I used lite soy sauce and jared minced garlic. I would use it again but I'm wondering what the shelf life is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Nice dressing, a little goes a long way for me (the vinegar in this was a bit much for me, I prefer more oil to vinegar in my dressings). I did enjoy the sweetness of the honey and the touch of heat brought from red pepper at the end (I added more b/c I love the sweet and spicy combo). This will go into my rotation of salad dressings, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made half of this recipe, using part as a salad dressing and part as a basting sauce for grilled chicken, that I served on top of the salad. I just eyeballed the amount of onion and used my emersion blender to puree it. Worked beautifully and made a nice emulsion. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This dressing is insane!!! I will never ever EVER!!!! buy store bought dressing again. I did not have fresh garlic I used powdered, I also added some fresh lemon juice and a tiny bit of spicy mustard next time I'll add some fresh ginger to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I only had red wine vinegar on hand but it was still amazing! Even my husband who only eats ranch dressing loved this. No more store bought dressing for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this for a Quinoa salad and got numerous rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatoneguyaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My family loved it. Used little more honey,no soy sauce/sugar or red pepper. Used a little salt,pepper. Added Tblspn water and 1/8 teaspn of Italian seasoning. I used 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This has just the right balance of tangy and sweet; it's very delicious! I omitted the sugar (the honey is plenty sweet), used 1/2 shallot instead of an onion, and left out the red pepper. Even my two small boys love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States