Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Nice dressing, a little goes a long way for me (the vinegar in this was a bit much for me, I prefer more oil to vinegar in my dressings). I did enjoy the sweetness of the honey and the touch of heat brought from red pepper at the end (I added more b/c I love the sweet and spicy combo). This will go into my rotation of salad dressings, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made half of this recipe, using part as a salad dressing and part as a basting sauce for grilled chicken, that I served on top of the salad. I just eyeballed the amount of onion and used my emersion blender to puree it. Worked beautifully and made a nice emulsion. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This dressing is insane!!! I will never ever EVER!!!! buy store bought dressing again. I did not have fresh garlic I used powdered, I also added some fresh lemon juice and a tiny bit of spicy mustard next time I'll add some fresh ginger to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I only had red wine vinegar on hand but it was still amazing! Even my husband who only eats ranch dressing loved this. No more store bought dressing for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this for a Quinoa salad and got numerous rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatoneguyaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My family loved it. Used little more honey,no soy sauce/sugar or red pepper. Used a little salt,pepper. Added Tblspn water and 1/8 teaspn of Italian seasoning. I used 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This has just the right balance of tangy and sweet; it's very delicious! I omitted the sugar (the honey is plenty sweet), used 1/2 shallot instead of an onion, and left out the red pepper. Even my two small boys love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I LOVE this dressing! Easy to make, however I prefer it with less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Used onion and garlic powder instead. But I still like the overall flavor. Thank you for a great tasting homemade dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
awesome! I substituted the sugar to agave syrup, used shallots instead of a regular onion and added a bit of salt. I love it! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States