Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My husband is a carnivore, but this salad dressing is his ABSOLUTE favorite. However I followed the first rater's advice of salt&pepper to the garlic and it was brilliant. The kraft dressings in the fridge are put to shame. Easy, great and simple ingredients, right up our ally and my carnivore husband now can consume salads without the tug of war.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Didn't want to make an entire batch and be stuck with something I didn't like so I did 1/4 cup balsamic, half a medium sweet mayan onion and kept all the other ingredients the same, using a little less than the 2/3 cup extra virgin oil. Had an 8 ounce glass bottle of some other salad dressing that was empty so I used it to store the dressing I'd just made. Tasted a little of it before putting it into the fridge for salad at lunch tomorrow and thought it was pretty good. Will be tossing it into a salad comprised of hard boiled egg, tomato, avocado, cucumber, lettuce and tomato. The only thing missing is probably some sesame seeds, for looks. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
wow! I am NOT a salad eater but after trying this, I will be eating more salad. Exceeded my expectations, was delicious and a little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Great dressing! Good coloring with an Asian taste to it! I decreased the sugar to 1/2 Tbl and increased the honey to 4 Tbl for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Simply delicious!!! It is now my favorite dressing. A litte goes a long way. I store it in the fridge. This dressing helps me eat daily salads...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tauketula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tezcali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this with Vegetable Oil because I did not have Olive Oil handy. The key to this is using a high quality Balsamic Vinegar! Came out very good. Next time will use a high quality Olive Oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was great! Only changed one thing, I added one tablespoon of Dijon mustard to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Finksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
My 3 yo daughter and my husband LOVE this dressing! We prefer it with a bit less onion than the recipe calls for but delicious anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is wonderful vinaigrette but a little goes a long way. The vinegar flavor is prominent, so be sure to use a high quality vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Hubs described this aptly when he called it “potent.” A little does go a long way. In all fairness we are used to, and prefer, much lighter vinaigrettes (with no sweetness) so we both may be fairly biased. I used a good, aged balsamic so this was thick, dark and syrupy and might be the reason I found I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. Still, as tasty as it is, this most assuredly is a dressing you’ll want to drizzle lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States