Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This dressing is insane!!! I will never ever EVER!!!! buy store bought dressing again. I did not have fresh garlic I used powdered, I also added some fresh lemon juice and a tiny bit of spicy mustard next time I'll add some fresh ginger to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I only had red wine vinegar on hand but it was still amazing! Even my husband who only eats ranch dressing loved this. No more store bought dressing for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Made this for a Quinoa salad and got numerous rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatoneguyaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My family loved it. Used little more honey,no soy sauce/sugar or red pepper. Used a little salt,pepper. Added Tblspn water and 1/8 teaspn of Italian seasoning. I used 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This has just the right balance of tangy and sweet; it's very delicious! I omitted the sugar (the honey is plenty sweet), used 1/2 shallot instead of an onion, and left out the red pepper. Even my two small boys love this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I LOVE this dressing! Easy to make, however I prefer it with less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Used onion and garlic powder instead. But I still like the overall flavor. Thank you for a great tasting homemade dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
awesome! I substituted the sugar to agave syrup, used shallots instead of a regular onion and added a bit of salt. I love it! thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My husband is a carnivore, but this salad dressing is his ABSOLUTE favorite. However I followed the first rater's advice of salt&pepper to the garlic and it was brilliant. The kraft dressings in the fridge are put to shame. Easy, great and simple ingredients, right up our ally and my carnivore husband now can consume salads without the tug of war.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Didn't want to make an entire batch and be stuck with something I didn't like so I did 1/4 cup balsamic, half a medium sweet mayan onion and kept all the other ingredients the same, using a little less than the 2/3 cup extra virgin oil. Had an 8 ounce glass bottle of some other salad dressing that was empty so I used it to store the dressing I'd just made. Tasted a little of it before putting it into the fridge for salad at lunch tomorrow and thought it was pretty good. Will be tossing it into a salad comprised of hard boiled egg, tomato, avocado, cucumber, lettuce and tomato. The only thing missing is probably some sesame seeds, for looks. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States