Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was very good. I usually follow the recipe the first time I try one however I did not have honey in the house and just could not use white sugar so I left both out. Tastes great without both if using a quality balsamic vinegar which is sweet on its own. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Whenever I try making a new salad dressing I always half the recipe. The only thing I used 1/2 tbls minced onions and 1/2 tsp sugar and the rest was exactly as written. The crushed red pepper flakes give it a little nice kick. This is a GREAT recipe. Going to marinade some chicken tenders tonight. Should be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I'm with that other girl, I'd pour it over ice and drink it, too!! LOL I might add a shot of vodka to it, though. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is the best salad dressing I have ever made, but I am a particular fan of the sweet-salty combo. I could seriously drink this stuff, but I'll put it on salad to make it a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Way too sweet!!! Take out the white sugar and only use 2 tbsps of honey...then its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateMorgan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Constance Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Overall this recipe is a keeper! The only change I would make is to reduce the onion by half. It overpowered the other ingredidents. I used this vinaigrette with an apple, walnut, feta salad. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is pretty spicy, but I love it. I make half a recipe, as I don't like to store vinaigrette with garlic in it for more than a couple of days, even in the refrigerator. The flavor is deep. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I used maple balsamic vinegar and, because it is sweet, I left out the white sugar. I had no crushed red pepper, so I used a bit of chipotle pepper. The best vinaigrette I have ever had, bar none. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was delicious! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States