Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
nice change from store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum! Simple and so flavorful. I have to admit, I did not have an onion on hand so I just skipped it, and I didn't miss it one bit. I served on top of a chicken mozzarella salad with fresh strawberries and basil from the local farmers market. Can't wait to eat some more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This vinaigrette works well on salads with both fruit or veggies. I decreased the balsamic to 1/3 C to make it an even 1:2 ratio with the oil to help tame the vinegar's bite. I forgot the 1 tbs white sugar... and it was fine using just the honey. A good all-purpose vinaigrette utilizing common ingredients, easy enough to keep a supply in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Perfect as is- no changes necessary to this fabulous recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Great recipe. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Good flavor and easy to make. I did add a pinch more salt than just depending on the soy sauce. In my opinion, the 1 TB sugar is not necessary. Test it without, then if you think it needs to be sweeter you can add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Loved this... so sweet and oniony at the same time. I put it on a "cheese" salad... which is just lettuce, cheddar, mozza, parm, feta, tomatoes and cucumber... so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used apple cide vinegar (it's all I had on hand), agave nectar (instead of honey) and just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great flavors, but a bit strong. I will make again, but add a bit more oil to dilute a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Just made this for dinner tonight. Excellent recipe. I did omit the sugar as I thought it was sweet enough with the honey. Boyfriend loves its as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States