Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CoolinCole
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It was great. I had a better pic but it wouldn't let me upload it. I paired it with brown rice & corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meli04
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is so quick and easy to make! Cut the butter in half and glad I did. Also doubled the curry powder and added garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wicked good. Used combo of oil oil/sunflower oil but only 2 Tbsp, increased curry to 1 1/2 tsp, decreased salt, used spicy honey mustard and added minced garlic. Marinated chicken legs, bone-in, overnight (hence using oil instead of butter). Also per suggestions, cooked 37 min covered, then rest uncovered. Really yummy. Thank you for sharing. 10 yr daughter LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
75 minutes is too long; chicken was overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Not much flavor, although the chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ron Pauling
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Use 1/4 cup of melted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Pauling

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
oh WOW!!! Could not get enough of this!!!!! The entire family loved it. I would add at least twice the salt (for my taste) but that's a minor quibble. In my case I used a "Jamaican style" curry. Amazing flavor! I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family loved it and it was super easy. I will make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Regular meal in our house! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very yummy! I made as directed except I did reduce the butter by half as other reviewers suggested. It turned out moist and very flavorful. It was a hit at our party.My husband suggested that next time I sprinkle sesame seeds over the cooked chicken. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States