Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Being a single dude cooking with a toaster oven, I always need to pare down these recipes. I used a 4 pack of chicken thighs and eyeballed the measurements to equal about 1/2 of what was originally called for. I think I used a little too much honey, and not quite enough curry, but it was still very flavorful. I will try again and make the adjustments, as I really wanted that curry flavor to be more present. But it's very easy, and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We enjoyed this. I halved the mustard, honey and butter and had enough sauce to baste three thighs and a drumstick. The glaze is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly with the exception that I used skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken so I only needed to bake them for 45 minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!!! So flavorful. We loved it and will definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Big hit!!!!! Even my 7 year old loved it!!! Would make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
For some reason I never buy Curry but I have TWO bottles of Garam Marsala, and I use that in its place, and it is always good. Great meal, everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
All these comments about not giving it a high rating because you "tweaked" the recipe here and there. Who cares?! This is easy and delicious. I would never have thought about using curry with honey and mustard and it added such a wonderful (but gentle) flavor! And yes, I did cover the chicken with tin foil for the first 30 minutes as recommended. Other than that I followed the original recipe. My husband and friends raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I loved the idea of the simplicity. I used this as a base for my chicken. 1/3 c of honey, 2 tbls butter, 2 tbls orange infused oil (wonderful stuff!)and since I didnt have curry I used a Penzey Spice called Mural of Flavor. I didnt feel like cutting up the chicken so I put the mixture under the skin. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I was out of honey so I used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and a tablespoon of watwe. I doubled the curry and decreased the butter to two tablespoon. Great with rice and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I do add 3 tsp curry and only 1/4 cube butter. Glad it is still pleasing many other's as much as my kids Loved it. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Woke up this morning thinking about cooking something different for the family for dinner tonight. Logged on to check email as usual and there it was. Followed the recipe per instructions and ingredients, quick, simple and easy with results being "Outstanding" - Chicken was tender and juicy with the sauce making it the meal I was looking for. Served with Wild Rice and Broccoli Florets in butter, everyone "Loved It", sad part, no left overs - All kinds of potential with this sauce - Thank you Gretchen Ramey and Allrecipes.com -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States