Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great go-to recipe for quick & easy chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wow, this was great! I used half the butter and left all other sauce ingredients the same and it was perfect. I used 6 large chicken breast and put them in a foiled lined roasting pan and poured the sauce over them an hour before baking. I baked them an hour with the foil closed and then opened it for another 1/2 hour. Done to perfection. My guests were so impressed and I can't wait to make this again. I served this with baked squash and popovers and whipped cinnamon butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I think didn't turn out because I used skinless, boneless chicken breast. I couldn't taste the honey and the sauce was very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe! I tweaked it a bit. Half the butter and even there probably could have dropped it a bit more. Doubled the curry, used sweet and spicy prepared mustard, 1/4 chopped onion, 1 clove of garlic and baked at same temperature but covered with foil for first 30 minutes and then uncovered and basted every 8 mins or so. Finally broiled for last 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I cooked this last night and wow!!! I did find a couple of the reviews helpful. I halved the butter and the honey. used creole mustard, Louisiana spice, a dash of cayenne, and garlic. I cooked the chicken as suggested covered for thirty minutes and then removed the chicken. i added four large sweet potatoes sliced thick and cut in half spread across the pan and then put the chicken in and among the potatoes. Not a morsel of anything left! My daughter used bread to clean the dish!!!! So with this in mind, I will double the sauce next time and cook two 9x13 pans of this. This is truly one of the easiest and best chicken dishes I have ever cooked and eaten! Rave reviews from all. I actually can't wait to cook it again….and again… Thank you Gretchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My mom made this recipe for me when I was a kid. I'd beg for it. She always made it with Uncle B's White Rice. Now, I make the exact same recipe, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Pretty good . I've tried this with no less skinless but it tastes best with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing! Read the reviews and made the suggested tweaks and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Rich flavor with few ingredients. My family enjoyed it. I halved the butter portion, doubled the curry, and added pepper, garlic, onions, and seasoning salt to satisfy our palate. Marinated thighs, drumsticks, and wings in the honey sauce for 2 hours, then baked covered with foil for first 30 minutes, then uncovered for the rest as recommended by some raters. However, in the pursuit of the perfect brown finish, I prolonged the bakery time, and unfortunately over cooked it. Family still enjoyed the flavors without even realizing the over baked state of the chicken like I did. I will try it without the foil next time for a more tender quality to final chicken product. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I actually left the butter out all together (unintentionally) and this was still delicious! I added garlic salt & cayenne and put the thinly sliced onions on the bottom of the dish. Those onions were amazing! Next time I'll double them! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States