Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this last night, and it was delicious! My family loved it! I used 7 chicken thighs with the skin on. I halved the butter, doubled the curry, and added 1 tsp. cayenne pepper. Even after cutting the butter in half, there was enough sauce to ladle over white rice and the chicken. Also served a dinner salad. My family requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best recipe I have ever gotten off this website. I use this recipe at least once every 2 weeks. I have impressed everyone I have served it to. Easy prep & wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Farlows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever made. It is important to baste every 15 minutes. The chicken looks and tastes amazing. It makes the house smell so good. I am going to try cutting back on the butter next time. I am going to use this on wings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! Sauce would be great for drumsticks and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I took some advice from some of the reviews and added more curry and halved the butter. It came out tasting so delicious and tender - not too greasy. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was.....different. I wasn't 100% sold on it, it's probably because I wasn't familiar with the curry spice and I think it made it a bit overwhelming. Maybe next time, I'll use 1/2 a tsp of curry spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe, & it exceeded all my expectations. I followed it exactly - just cutting the butter in half & it was delicious. My family ate it right down. It looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
One word. HEAVENLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was a definite hit in my house. Even my picky 4 year old ate it and liked it. Definitely yummy and family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily S Yancey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States