Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Enjoyed this but wish the flavors would be more absorbed within the chicken. Still pretty good and will probably make this again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I was almost ready to throw away the entire marinade after tasting it. Thank God I didn't. The taste took a turn for the BEST when this was cooked. I was so surprised and have made it AGAIN within the week. This is a great recipe to use for company if you want something different. I served ours with rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Ok, really sweet. I followed the recipe pretty much as listed above except that I seasoned the chicken with a little lawrys and let it sit for about 10 minutes before cooking it. My family said they loved it, but I think they just said that to not hurt my feelings lol. I will make this again, but next time add a little more mustard to cut the sweetness of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is so good! I used skinless chicken breast and added some white wine before I put It in the oven. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
AWESOME!!,,, i used boneless thighs & legs, used spicy yellow mustard. my brother-in-law loved it so much, that he ate 4 pieces and was almost licking the plate! i didn't cut back on the butter like others did... everything balanced out very nicely. i will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made it for the first time tonight and served it to guests; they just raved about it and I could tell that they meant it! Not only does it taste amazing - it also makes for a mouth-watering presentation glazed in that honey mustard curry sauce. The mustard that I used was Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go-to recipe when I can't think of something to make. It's quick and easy but still tastes absolutely amazing. I changed up the recipe a bit since I didn't have all of the ingredients. I basically did equal parts honey and butter. I then added in some cajun seasoning (I didn't have curry) and used just chicken breast. I have yet to try it with mustard but it turned out wonderfully without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It's become a true favorite, and so unbelievably easy prep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Used chicken breast (skinless) instead, and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
The flavor of the sauce is good, and the recipe is very easy to make. I cooked it for the full 75 minutes (I'm a complete novice when it comes to preparing meat, so I wasn't sure if it was done or not) and it turned out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States