Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Enjoyed this but wish the flavors would be more absorbed within the chicken. Still pretty good and will probably make this again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I was almost ready to throw away the entire marinade after tasting it. Thank God I didn't. The taste took a turn for the BEST when this was cooked. I was so surprised and have made it AGAIN within the week. This is a great recipe to use for company if you want something different. I served ours with rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Ok, really sweet. I followed the recipe pretty much as listed above except that I seasoned the chicken with a little lawrys and let it sit for about 10 minutes before cooking it. My family said they loved it, but I think they just said that to not hurt my feelings lol. I will make this again, but next time add a little more mustard to cut the sweetness of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is so good! I used skinless chicken breast and added some white wine before I put It in the oven. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
AWESOME!!,,, i used boneless thighs & legs, used spicy yellow mustard. my brother-in-law loved it so much, that he ate 4 pieces and was almost licking the plate! i didn't cut back on the butter like others did... everything balanced out very nicely. i will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made it for the first time tonight and served it to guests; they just raved about it and I could tell that they meant it! Not only does it taste amazing - it also makes for a mouth-watering presentation glazed in that honey mustard curry sauce. The mustard that I used was Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go-to recipe when I can't think of something to make. It's quick and easy but still tastes absolutely amazing. I changed up the recipe a bit since I didn't have all of the ingredients. I basically did equal parts honey and butter. I then added in some cajun seasoning (I didn't have curry) and used just chicken breast. I have yet to try it with mustard but it turned out wonderfully without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It's become a true favorite, and so unbelievably easy prep!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Used chicken breast (skinless) instead, and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States