Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by BrittSJ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was amazing!I used chicken legs instead. I always season my meat, at least lightly, to give it more flavor. I seasoned it with onion powder, garlic powder, and complete seasoning lightly. I did what everyone said and cut the butter in half. I also replaced the salt with garlic salt and doubled the curry powder. I also added cayenne pepper for spice. It was amazing. Next time I think I will add more honey to balance the curry, but I love curry so it wasn't a big deal to me. I served that with country crock sweet potatoes and my boyfriend destroyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Sauce was really good, but chicken did not have favor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio1882

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
So good! My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valgal0014

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was very good! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a keeper! Only had 3 skinless, boneless chicken breasts so I cut into chunks. Based on reviews, I used less butter - 1/3 C - and kept all else the same. Covered to bake at 350 for 30 minutes, uncovered and basted for 10 min., broiled 5-7 min. Meat was slightly dry - next time will bake covered for 20 min instead of 30. THANK YOU for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Made with chicken breasts cut into large pieces. Chicken was moist and flavorful. Served with a salad and a side dish of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was amazing! I used thighs and legs and paired the dish with roasted vegetables. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
YUM! My husband is picky about his chicken, but loved this. I will use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Ok I like chicken again, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoolinCole
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It was great. I had a better pic but it wouldn't let me upload it. I paired it with brown rice & corn!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States