Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Super easy to make and extremely tasty! Hubby and I enjoyed this with steamed garlic and his 'smashed' taters. I used cumin instead of curry powder (didn't have any!) and it was definitely a great substitute. WILL make again. Didn't chop the chicken into pieces though, I just cut through the breast portion and flattened it out a bit. I baked it in a round Pampered Chef baking stone and ladled the 'sauce' over top every 15-20 minutes or so. Absolutely a staple in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent! For two large bone-in breasts, I used 2 TBs butter, honey, and mustard, and 1/2 tsp hot curry. Well-seasoned with s&p, I baked them covered for 1 1/4 hrs, then uncovered with the glaze for another 45 min. Fall-off-the-bone tender and very moist. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Yum! Used 2 tablespoons of butter and added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper. Turned out fantastic. Family loved it - will be using this again! Make sure you let the chicken get all crispy and sticky...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. Came out tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
easy, good flavor, a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
The best and easiest chicken to make. My son-in-law's favorite, so has to be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful, simple recipe. I did half the butter and used garlic powder instead of salt. Baked 375º for one hour, turned at 15 and 30 then basted at 45 and 1 hour. Lastly, broiled each side for 2 minutes and rest for 10. Fall apart yummy! Thank you sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wonderful, omitted butter altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny from wiggins, ms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
yum. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great dish, I've made a lot. Boyfriend loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States