Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Awesome! I also doubled the curry and added some minced garlic and ginger. The sauce is also great when mixed with veggies (potatoes, carrots, peas, cauliflower) and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Valencia, Carabobo, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was delicious!!!! And so easy. I subbed olive oil for butter and it was great - tasty and so tender. I paired with brown rice and sautéed veggies. Healthy, tasty and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great! Always good to get different recipes for chicken! Put less honey and little more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
make something very like this all the time - I use 6 - 8 chicken thighs and find that with the skin on the chicken you DON'T need the butter - cover the baking dish with foil and take it off for the last 15 min basting once or twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have to say that for a spur of the moment recipe, it was a hit with my family. I have to say that I used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken and my 7 year old which is very fussy about her meats ate it all in an intstant before even touching her rice. Next time, I will try marinating it before putting it in the oven.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this recipe! Actually this is pretty much my recipe for anything when I entertain... Just dumping a bunch of fat and sugar over whatever sounds good for dinner before you bake it generally makes it come out awesome, but the secret to successful recipes like this one is to overcook the hell out of the dish... It puts the food over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Yum! I followed brown sugar girl's tweaks and used 1/4 c coconut oil liquid that I had on hand (found at whole foods) instead of butter. The flavors were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The chicken came out great. I halved all the ingredients and didn't have any curry so I left that out as well. I loved the way the sauce came out and next time will make just the chicken wings with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very Easy and soooo good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper and doubled the amount of curry spice. It was one of my favorite ways to cook chicken. Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States