Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made with chicken thighs. I basted numerous times with the juice which made a nice glaze on the chicken. I liked it a lot, husband said it was ok. It had an indian food flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so so good! I used boneless, skinless thighs and baked them at 300 for 35 minutes covered, then took the foil off, raised it to 325 and cooked them another 35 minutes. I took other people's advice and used only 1/4 cup butter, which was perfect- not greasy at all- and added about 1/4 cup minced fresh red onion (only because I had it and needed to use it) My son didn't like it because he's picky so I think next time I might add some spice. Next time I also might try using dijon instead of yellow mustard (Only because I'm compelled to change recipes!) It went perfectly with basmati rice and steamed broccoli, using the sauce like a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I halved the butter as others suggested. So good and simple to make. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this last night, and it was delicious! My family loved it! I used 7 chicken thighs with the skin on. I halved the butter, doubled the curry, and added 1 tsp. cayenne pepper. Even after cutting the butter in half, there was enough sauce to ladle over white rice and the chicken. Also served a dinner salad. My family requested I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Best recipe I have ever gotten off this website. I use this recipe at least once every 2 weeks. I have impressed everyone I have served it to. Easy prep & wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Farlows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever made. It is important to baste every 15 minutes. The chicken looks and tastes amazing. It makes the house smell so good. I am going to try cutting back on the butter next time. I am going to use this on wings. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! Sauce would be great for drumsticks and wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I took some advice from some of the reviews and added more curry and halved the butter. It came out tasting so delicious and tender - not too greasy. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was.....different. I wasn't 100% sold on it, it's probably because I wasn't familiar with the curry spice and I think it made it a bit overwhelming. Maybe next time, I'll use 1/2 a tsp of curry spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe, & it exceeded all my expectations. I followed it exactly - just cutting the butter in half & it was delicious. My family ate it right down. It looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States