Honey Baked Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was very tasty, but I agree with other reviewers about cutting the butter in half. I baked the chicken along with carrots and onions in the same dish, and they made an easy and tasty garnish to put on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. Didn't change anything. The chicken was moist and sauce was so good over rice. I covered the dish with foil for the 1st 30 minutes. All 3 kids under 9yo and husband loved it. Best of all, I can now use the leftovers for Curry Chicken Salad and it'll taste so much better than just adding plain white chicken seasoned with curry powder. This is going in the dinner rotation, so glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Good but a little sweet for my taste. I halved the recipe and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I added carrots and bell pepper before I started baking. At the end I added steamed broccoli. It reminds me of Chinese food and I think it would go well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I'm not to much into chicken breasts, but mixing two recipes, and adding a bit more honey, and I love garlic on everything, well, I look at these kind of breasts different , now.At the end , if you like, a dash of hot sauce, just a very quick splash, :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
AMAZING! I cut the butter in half (1/4 cup) and used olive oil instead (we have dairy allergies in the family) and besides using a bigger bird (pushing 5lbs) I kept everything else the same. The family wants to make this a weekly meal and I'm not arguing with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieFrances

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Way too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made as written, except cut the butter down to two tablespoons, which was just about right. It was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I am a chicken lover in a house of red meat men. Those boys were speechless when I served this baby up! The flavors were amazing and so perfect! I have made it 3 times since I first discovered it and have not been disappointed! I did cut back on the butter after the first time to about 1/4 a cup and I added the dash of cayenne to give it a little extra kick. Overall, a wonderful recipe that is now a part of my routine meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Awesome! Made it again tonight, increasing curry powder, and using skinless but bone-in chicken breast. I plan on bbq'ing a whole chicken on the weekend at the trailer-my neighbours will be so jealous! Remember to keep basting and don't over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Hobson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Worked out very well,just used skinless boneless chicken breast instead but so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States