Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is my first time trying this recipe it came out great I will definitely try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made as written with the exception of using less seasoned salt and a tiny bit more honey. It took a little longer than 15 minutes for the skin to brown up. Moist, tender, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe as written and it has a very good garlic presence and as juicy as can be. But, there is no taste of honey in there. Perhaps overpowered. I will try the recipe agan and match the amount of butter shown with the same amount of honey. TTFN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked and will def make again! Even got 2 out of 3 picky meat eater kids to try! Next time I think I want to try and grill! (I used 4 pieces of BLSL chicken breasts and baked on 350 for about 40 mins give or take)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was my first time using honey on chicken. For me it was okay I even added more honey, more butter and a tad of cinnamon . My husband thought is was awesome, and my children who are very picky ate it . I also baked it for a longer period uncovered to give it that welldone taste. I think next time i am going to prepare the chicken the night before and leave it in the fridge soaking in the mixture, bake it covered for 40 minutes then uncover it bake it for 1 hour on 375f. then drizzle honey at the end to give it a sweeter taste. IA . Ill let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very simple and easy. I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breast and cooked for 50 minutes. The perfect amount of time for a quick run while dinner is baking. My very picky eaters said "mom, your chicken is great. It is really moist." Perfect school night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very juicy. Doubled the amount of garlic powder and honey per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was so good! I forgot to add the margarine (oops!) and doubled the glaze. Might not of had to if I would remember certain things. I did add parsley and made one actual change, used maple syrup instead of honey. I can't imagine the difference being that big but still....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So good!! I didn't have enough honey when i made mine =( however i used some maple syrup and it turned out AMAZING!!I will most defintley make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Klotzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
easy to make & yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States