Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe has become a family favorite! I generally double the spices. And definitely, line the baking sheet with foil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Ididnt get the glazed look but it was still delicious and not one bit dry. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I loved this recipe, the only thing I would change would be to use more honey in the recipe, maybe double like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was bad. All I could taste was egg yolk, and it was disgusting. I drenched it with honey mustard before serving, and still the overpowering taste of egg came through. Yuck. What a waste of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I would add more honey to the recipe. I didn't really taste it at all with the amt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was okay. It turned out fine, I just wasn't too impressed. I think less butter and more honey would help, and for whatever reason the skin on my chicken never got at all crispy, even thought I flipped it skin side up halfway through baking. Might make it again, might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
A good easy recipe. I've made this recipe several times and my family enjoys it. I've settled on the following minor changes: 1.) Mix the egg with the salt, garlic powder and pepper in a bowl and dip the chicken into the mixture (rather than rubbing the seasoning on the chicken and then brushing on the egg). It's much quicker. 2.) I double the sauce (except for the butter) and pour whole thing over the chicken. Baste a couple of times while baking 3.) I don't use a whole chicken (just personal preference). I use 5 chicken breasts. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It was decent, but i couldn't really taste the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
my whole family loves this chicken it is one that i will always make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Used this on a whole chicken and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States