Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and even added more honey than was called for, but it was very bland. Hubby and I ended up dipping the chicken in honey as we ate it. It looked better than it tasted, I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This chicken was delicious!!! I used a whole chicken and didn't cut it up...because i was too lazy. i used real pressed garlic in place of powder and followed the rest of the recipe as written..It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I found this recipe 2 months ago and have made it 3 or 4 times already. I had never butchered a chicken before so I googled how to butcher a chicken and made it the first time and it was so yummy. I double the ingredients for the sauce and use garlic salt instead of salt and garlic separately. A home run in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMBELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
The family loved this! I did add a little more honey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurelinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
First off, I always follow the recipe because I'm new at this BUT going forward I think I'm going to start taking other reviews into consideration. While the chicken was very moist all we could taste was butter. Next time I think I'm going to reduce the butter by half and add more honey. I might even top the chicken with honey after it's cooked (like someone else suggested). I just think it would have been nice to taste more than just butter. Maybe it will be better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this for dinner last night, and found the flavor lacking intensity. I added more of the dry seasonings than the recipe called for, but somehow, the garlic powder and pepper didn't come through. I did use the pan drippings to substitute the water in some Stove-Top stuffing, on a whim, and that was pretty tasty. The chicken was better cold, sliced for a sandwich, as I did today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
It was pretty good, but it didn't have a lot of flavor. I might make it again, but switch some of the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good, but not overly flavorful. I did cut down on the amount of butter (I used 1 tbsp) and doubled the amount of honey, so maybe that affected the flavor??? I might try it again exactly as the recipe indicates, but maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was wonderful! There were a few changes I made. I used skin/boneless chicken breast, for that's what I had. I used ginger powder(it's sweeter) instead of garlic powder. I added some fresh lemon-mint & rosemary. Those herbs go very well with the flavor of honey. If you don't have any of those herbs, I find orange/lime slices/juice/peels also work very well with this recipe. Thanks for the simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I followed everything as it said. The Only thing was that I used drumsticks, they turned out really juicy! I set the oven to 350' and cooked it for about 50-60 min. And turned them over half way. I also added some onion powder and a little rosemary. I Served it with white rice and steamed vegetables. What a great dinner!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States