Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, and even added more honey than was called for, but it was very bland. Hubby and I ended up dipping the chicken in honey as we ate it. It looked better than it tasted, I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This chicken was delicious!!! I used a whole chicken and didn't cut it up...because i was too lazy. i used real pressed garlic in place of powder and followed the rest of the recipe as written..It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I found this recipe 2 months ago and have made it 3 or 4 times already. I had never butchered a chicken before so I googled how to butcher a chicken and made it the first time and it was so yummy. I double the ingredients for the sauce and use garlic salt instead of salt and garlic separately. A home run in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMBELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
The family loved this! I did add a little more honey though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurelinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
First off, I always follow the recipe because I'm new at this BUT going forward I think I'm going to start taking other reviews into consideration. While the chicken was very moist all we could taste was butter. Next time I think I'm going to reduce the butter by half and add more honey. I might even top the chicken with honey after it's cooked (like someone else suggested). I just think it would have been nice to taste more than just butter. Maybe it will be better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this for dinner last night, and found the flavor lacking intensity. I added more of the dry seasonings than the recipe called for, but somehow, the garlic powder and pepper didn't come through. I did use the pan drippings to substitute the water in some Stove-Top stuffing, on a whim, and that was pretty tasty. The chicken was better cold, sliced for a sandwich, as I did today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
It was pretty good, but it didn't have a lot of flavor. I might make it again, but switch some of the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good, but not overly flavorful. I did cut down on the amount of butter (I used 1 tbsp) and doubled the amount of honey, so maybe that affected the flavor??? I might try it again exactly as the recipe indicates, but maybe not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was wonderful! There were a few changes I made. I used skin/boneless chicken breast, for that's what I had. I used ginger powder(it's sweeter) instead of garlic powder. I added some fresh lemon-mint & rosemary. Those herbs go very well with the flavor of honey. If you don't have any of those herbs, I find orange/lime slices/juice/peels also work very well with this recipe. Thanks for the simple great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was amazing! I followed everything as it said. The Only thing was that I used drumsticks, they turned out really juicy! I set the oven to 350' and cooked it for about 50-60 min. And turned them over half way. I also added some onion powder and a little rosemary. I Served it with white rice and steamed vegetables. What a great dinner!! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States