Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this without changes. The chicken was juicy but not very flavorful. I'll try something else next time. Nothing memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Simple,different and delicious.Added more garlic and a touch of montreal steak spice just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe has become one of my regular go tos! I actually use it on boneless chicken breast or tenders, and my family loves it! The basting is a must, so don't forget, and flipping them with about 15 mins left helps too! Delicious, thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wouldn't name this honey baked chicken. Didn't taste the honey & I added more. Kinda bland. I'll use the leftovers for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this last night for my husband and it was beyond delicious! I had to make a few changes and here are my notes: I only had chicken tenders- so I cut those up in to 2-3 inch chunks of chicken. seasoned them with garlic powder, ginger, cayenne pepper, and a little s&p. Put them in a deep dish, added 1/2 cup honey- 1/3 cup lemon juice, a 1/2 tbsp of Tiger Sauce (best hot sauce on earth with an Asian flare!) and then finely chopped two large cloves of fresh garlic and mixed that all together- covered with foil and let it marinade in the fridge for about 2.5 hours. I added some oil to my wok, threw in the chicken and cooked until juices ran clear and chicken was somewhat brown. Removed the chicken from the wok with a slotted spoon, threw it all together on a cookie sheet, drizzled more honey over the chicken, and put my broiler on low. Broiled for about 5-6 minutes or until honey starts to brown a bit, flipped them over and did another 5 minutes on other side. Served with sauteed brussel sprouts and jasmine rice. TO DIE FOR !! Definitely a fun, easy, and delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was pretty good, but it didn't have enough honey flavor. I had to use a lot more than the 1 1/2 tablespoons that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Everyone enjoyed, even my 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole0829

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just OK - nothing exiting. Guess I was expecting something more sticky and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent. Very moist and tender when covered while cooking. Kids and adults alike enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States