Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I liked this recipe alot..I even gave it away to two of my friends at work! My boyfriend nearly swallowed the chicken whole it was so good! I added just a little more honey. The thing I like about the recipe is that it is forgiving, you can add, take away or alter it to your liking and it will still be good. I am not an experienced cook, so I like something that I can work with when I try to make dinner.Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This recipe was ok. I was expecting more of a thicker honey glaze and thought the honey flavor would be stronger. If I make it again I definitely will be using boneless, skinless breasts instead of bothering with cutting up a chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This recipe was terrible. Neither my husband or I could eat it. I wouldn't even know how to begin to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Really great recipe... but you must increase all ingredients... Sprinkle salt, pepper and garlic over chicken... I used 3 egg yolks and lots of honey... and a whole stick of butter... Gives it a lot more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I made this for my family the other night and it was very good. Not one piece left at the end of the evening. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a great and easy recipe. I made just a few changes, to make it lower in fat. I used egg starts in lieu of the yolk and used Cormans light butter in lieu of the margarine. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This chicken recipe is definitely one of my favourites! I usually use chicken thighs because my family likes dark meat, and sometimes I am more liberal with the seasonings. I normally serve it a simple side of white rice, but I've also paired it with grilled lobster as part of my boyfriend's birthday dinner. My friends also love when I make this recipe for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This is very good, we enjoyed it so much, perfect dish for a cool autum night. I doubled the garlic and pepper and then I Qudrupled the entire seasoning to have enough to put in a salt shaker,, easier then rubbing,, great combination for other items later on. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Wow, this was really, really good. And I usually hate baked chicken. I am not the biggest cook in the world, but this recipe came out perfectly! Thank you Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Fabulous! Hubby always asks me to make this whenever I have no clue what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States