Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
All I have changed was that I have baked it at 200-220°C. I think the 165°C is not enough to have a crisp results. When it was done I put in cooked spaghetti and baked all together for some time and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this for company. It was easy to make and my company loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Gleichenhaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Chicken was very moist. I felt the honey flavor wasn't strong enough. My husband liked it and gave it an 8 out of a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I hate to say this but my husband actually thought this was rabbit! The honey was just not enough to distinguish itself leaving my family unsure of what kind of dish this was. It left the skin supper moist and for baked chicken we like crispy skin not thick and floppy. I don't think I would repeat this one unless I increased the honey and the heat to 350 for starters and then we would be talking about a different recipe. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
We couldn't taste the honey at all. I even used extra honey. I dont know what happened...it tasted like normal baked chicken. I was nice and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I made this dish tonight for the first time and it was great. My family loved it and I am considering adding this as one of my side meats for Thanksgiving dinner. Instead of using cut of pieces of chicken, I will marinate a roaster instead. I did make a few changes: I added extra 1/2 cup of honey, used minced garlic instead of garlic powder, 1 tsp of rosemary with the seasoning, and added 1 tsp of liquid smoke to give it a hickory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My 11 yr old daughter who likes NOTHING but mac and cheese even loved this! She said "Mom, this is good" for the first time ever!!! I cooked it as the recipe said, maybe a little more honey because I eyeballed it. It was simple and sweet. It goes well with a more complicated side dish. I served it with acorn squash with raisins. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Loved it with a few changes! I doubled up the garlic, salt, pepper seasoning. A whole chicken is too much for us, so I marinated the rest in the fridge for the next day. For the basting sauce, I used 2 egg yolks, 4x honey and 1 stick butter. This was an absolute hit with the family. I've been asked to make it every week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i made this last week & did add more seasoning and honey. i thought it was pretty good - my husband thought it was all right. he said it needed more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This was excellent... I too added extra honey & seasonings, I basted a whole chicken that was roasting... it was tender and delicious! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States