Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My first baked chicken It was good and easy to make some of the kds enjoys and some didnt. I did add more butter and honey, Dijon mustard and some rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Oh, my--this smelled oh-so-delicious while cooking, and the result was the most tender chicken I have yet cooked. A simple recipe that you can just put in the oven and forget about while you get some other things done. Next time I will, as others have suggested, raise the heat to 350 degrees, because the chicken was still pink after baking for an hour. Will definitely add this one to my archive of "staple" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I think that this is a solid/good and will try it again at some point. The flavor was good, though pretty low-key. Perhaps a small amount of cayenne would make a nice addition? In my preparation, I added paprika for color and barbecued a whole chicken (standing upright on the grill). It charred a bit (legs and wings) but the entire chicken was still usable. I will, next time, use a whole cut-up chicken or perhaps quarter the bird and cook it basted-side-up in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
eh.. it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was excellent! I didn't change a thing, and the chicken smelled wonderful as it was baking, and turned a nice golden color! Got rave reviews from my boys!!(Hubby and son), everyone had seconds. I served it with oven brown potatoes and peas, great meal. Will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Very good. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
OMG! Im sitting down to a sample of this chicken (before I serve it in 30 mins)and I can't believe how delicious it is. I have a knack for making everything taste the same - not this chicken though! I was sick of lemon chicken so this was an awesime and welcome break. I added more garlic, more honey, and a mix of red,black and white peppers, salt, nutmeg, and dry mustard. I also added a tablespoon of dijon to the egg mix. WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
My family really loved this dish! I did as others and added extra honey, rosemary and liquid hickory smoke! I also increased the heat to 350! Very easy to make! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Loved this recipe! I just added a bit more seasoning and honey. Tasted terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I made this chicken for my boyfriend, he loved it and said it had a lot of flavor. I would deff make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States