Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This chicken is so moist and wonderfully flavored! I have served this to family and guests many times and always get lots of compliments and people asking for the recipe. Very easy, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very tasty, and very simple. I'm just getting into cooking (fast food generation for the lose!), and this was perfect to cook and re-heat later. I substituted chicken breast for the whole chicken no problem, and added more garlic. Thrilled with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is my boyfriend's favorite dish. He requests it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I bet if this chicken wasn't so dry (my fault for not checking it at 45 minutes), it would've been 100% FABULOUS! I made some changes, due to reading all the reviews. I used 1.25 lb pkg chicken breasts. Didn't measure the spices, and added parsley, cayenne, nutmeg and Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle. I went ahead and used 2 yolks, 2.5 tbs lemon juice, cut the butter to 2 tbs, and upped the honey to just under 1/2 cup. Marinated all day. Baked, covered, at 350 for an hour. Then, I followed Azra's suggestion of letting the chicken sit for a few minutes, and drizzling it with more honey. Trying it before I did that, with all the honey I already used - yeah. FOLLOW THAT TIP! It totally makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this last night at the last minute with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Prepared as is except added fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and also added some dry rosemary, lemon juice and doubled the honey. Marinated for 1 hr beforehand. Came out delicious and I think if you marinated overnight would be even better. To keep this from being dry, make sure you cover with tin foil, which the recipe did not call for. I think this is a good base recipe, but you can add different herbs to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My family ate all that I made and wanted more! Fast, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Hmm..this was pretty good. I will probebly make it again but it definetly needs some more flavor. I used garlic salt, paprika, salt and peper...and it was still missing something...maybe some kind of herb spice like basil or thyme would add a good flavor. Anyways so what I suggest is for the people who say that they cant taste the honey, at the very end when the chicken is done let it stand for about 5 minutes..then pour some honey over it, trust me..the reason you dont taste it is because it melts off while baking...this will create a sweet cripsy honey coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Excellent! Even my picky children (4y & 2y) loved it and asked for more. I used less chicken but followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Awesome chicken, everyone liked it, I did use chicken pieces instead of breasts and cooked it for 1 1/4 hours. It got rave reviews and some were asking if they could have the leftovers the next day. I also cut down on the butter and put garlic salt & onion salt and coated it with ground up croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
great recipe my wife and daughter loved it. I only changed the amount of honey to two tablespoons. and I basted the chicken again with more of the honey, yolk and butter mix half way through cooking. I'll be making this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States