Honey Baked Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is my first time trying this recipe it came out great I will definitely try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Made as written with the exception of using less seasoned salt and a tiny bit more honey. It took a little longer than 15 minutes for the skin to brown up. Moist, tender, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe as written and it has a very good garlic presence and as juicy as can be. But, there is no taste of honey in there. Perhaps overpowered. I will try the recipe agan and match the amount of butter shown with the same amount of honey. TTFN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked and will def make again! Even got 2 out of 3 picky meat eater kids to try! Next time I think I want to try and grill! (I used 4 pieces of BLSL chicken breasts and baked on 350 for about 40 mins give or take)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
It was my first time using honey on chicken. For me it was okay I even added more honey, more butter and a tad of cinnamon . My husband thought is was awesome, and my children who are very picky ate it . I also baked it for a longer period uncovered to give it that welldone taste. I think next time i am going to prepare the chicken the night before and leave it in the fridge soaking in the mixture, bake it covered for 40 minutes then uncover it bake it for 1 hour on 375f. then drizzle honey at the end to give it a sweeter taste. IA . Ill let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very simple and easy. I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breast and cooked for 50 minutes. The perfect amount of time for a quick run while dinner is baking. My very picky eaters said "mom, your chicken is great. It is really moist." Perfect school night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currank

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very juicy. Doubled the amount of garlic powder and honey per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was so good! I forgot to add the margarine (oops!) and doubled the glaze. Might not of had to if I would remember certain things. I did add parsley and made one actual change, used maple syrup instead of honey. I can't imagine the difference being that big but still....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So good!! I didn't have enough honey when i made mine =( however i used some maple syrup and it turned out AMAZING!!I will most defintley make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Klotzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
easy to make & yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States