Honey Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
great recipe. i adjusted the servings to 3, used 3 tablespoons of butter and 3 tablespoons of honey, kept the rest of the adjusted measurements the same. I cooked it in the oven - covered for 30 minutes, then flipped and uncovered for 10 minutes. The sauce was runny, so i removed the chicken from the pan and added some wondra flour to the sauce, thickened up great! served with corn and jasmine brown rice. definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
cut into smaller pieces..don't cook so long it dries out the chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I thought this was good. My husband, who is not a big chicken fan and rarely comments on meals besides BBQ steak, instantly said it was "awesome" and commented twice on it. So, I figured 5 stars to cover the family response. Both kids like it a lot, too. I made it as directed but poured the sauce off and thickened it with cornstarch at the end of the baking and then poured it back over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I loved this! It was so simple and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charrleen C. Williams
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My husband didn't like it; he said it was too sweet for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My 2 boys LOVED this! I followed the recipe as written and basted the chicken with the sauce about every 10-15 minutes. Chicken was moist and flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My kids loved it! It was just a little bland for my taste, but I like the idea of the previous reviews about adding cayenne pepper to the mix so think I'll add some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. I would pound the breasts to make them a bit thinner and also dredge them in flour to thicken the sauce the next time I make it. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Quick and easy to make and tasted amazing! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe for years (with dijon mustard), originally using a whole cut up chicken, basting it every 15 minutes until chicken is nicely browned. Yes, the sauce is a bit runny but serve the chicken over a bed of rice spooning some sauce over the chicken and rice. I promise you it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States