Honey Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My 2 boys LOVED this! I followed the recipe as written and basted the chicken with the sauce about every 10-15 minutes. Chicken was moist and flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My kids loved it! It was just a little bland for my taste, but I like the idea of the previous reviews about adding cayenne pepper to the mix so think I'll add some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good. I would pound the breasts to make them a bit thinner and also dredge them in flour to thicken the sauce the next time I make it. Very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Quick and easy to make and tasted amazing! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe for years (with dijon mustard), originally using a whole cut up chicken, basting it every 15 minutes until chicken is nicely browned. Yes, the sauce is a bit runny but serve the chicken over a bed of rice spooning some sauce over the chicken and rice. I promise you it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Used a little less butter and included some chicken legs. I broiled the chicken for the last 2 minutes to crisp the skin a little. VERY good! Served with lemon basmati rice (recipe on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I was really excited to try this recipe but the sauce had NO taste to it whatsoever. :( really disappointing. the chicken was nice and juicy but was really hoping to taste at least ONE of the ingredients in the sauce. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Thankfully I'm not the first one to prepare or rate this recipe. I took advice from several different reviews and here is my variation: Spray the baking dish with cooking spray, substitute half the butter with EVOO, increase the honey to 3 Tbsp, add 1/2 tsp each of ginger and garlic powder to the other sauce ingredients. Bake as described, my chicken pieces were large and took a full hour to cook. When the chicken is finished baking remove from baking dish, put chicken aside to rest, with a rubber scraper transfer the sauce and drippings into a sauce pan. Whisk 1 tsp of corn starch into 3 oz of cold white wine. Mix this into the sauce and drippings and heat until sauce thickens. Serve the thickened sauce over the chicken or as a dipping sauce. Mmmm, mmmm, mmmm! The side dishes served were buttered carrots and Jasmine white rice. Mmmm^3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Tee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made this for my family last night and it was a hit. Yes, the sauce is thin, but that was fine with us because it was soooooo tasty. I baked 3 medium sized chicken breasts as directed at 350, and it took roughly 50 minutes to bake. The chicken was so moist and tender - perfect! My stepdaughter especially loved this dish and was spooning the sauce generously on the chicken. I served with sweet potato fries because I thought the sauce would be great for dipping the fries into (it was). Thanks for a great recipe! Will definitely be making this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Both my mother & myself really liked this chicken. It is definitely a keeper. Be sure & double the sauce! It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States