Honey-Baked Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great way to use bananas that are too ripe for eating but not so soft that banana bread is the only option. I added a dash of nutmeg; did not have pecans so crushed up a nut crunch granola bar and topped with coconut that I toasted in a frying pan. Did not have any "topping" but think it would taste great with french vanilla ice cream or thick, greek style, vanillla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
SUPER EASY!!! Left out the pecans, and sprinkled some brown sugar on top, but other then that I followed the recipe perfectly. It was soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
good recipe but did add cinnamon to mine. family all enjoyed it and asked to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORONAQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
New way to eat bananas - baked. Wasn't sure about this when I found this recipe. It is very good. I liked the texture, toppings and the presentation of this dessert. The toasted coconut and pecans add a lot of flavor and texture to this simple, but delicious dessert. Thanks Claudette for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super yum- I ate both of these servings by myself, even though I usually turn down bananas of any kind. The chnages i did make were these: 1/2 a tsp. of vanilla added to the butter-lemon mixture, and topped with brown sugar since i didn't have any coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this for our dessert tonight and my husband and I both loved it. I had my doubts about it because it seemed almost too easy to taste good, but we both wanted more. I did toast my coconut in a small pie tin while the bananas were baking. It was perfectly browned to put on top of the bananas. whipped cream in a can and a sprinkle of almonds on top finished it off. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is fantastic. I make it for my son for a bedtime snack! I also make it for my coffee group. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this tonight for my family's dessert. I didn't have any pecans, so left those out, but followed the recipe otherwise. I chose to toast the coconut while baking the dish since I didn't have any pretoasted coconut on hand, so I sprinkled it on during the last 5 minutes. It browned beautifully while in the oven, making it crispy. I served the dish with a dollop of Cool Whip on top. My kids and husband raved about this dish! They all gobbled it up, and said I should make it again! The best part about this recipe is how speedily I could put it together and pop it in the oven. My husband, creative guy that he is, said a dash of brandy would probably taste great in this dish too. I think that it would taste good with fresh orange juice in place of the lemon juice if you didn't have lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is a great recipe. I prefer it without the toppings and it can be easily frozen. this gave me an idea for my vegan banana pudding recipe. I do 2 bananas 1 tsp of agave and 1 tsp of brown sugar, also i cook it about 5 minutes longer. when its done i mash it all up or puree it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States