Honey-Baked Bananas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great way to use bananas that are too ripe for eating but not so soft that banana bread is the only option. I added a dash of nutmeg; did not have pecans so crushed up a nut crunch granola bar and topped with coconut that I toasted in a frying pan. Did not have any "topping" but think it would taste great with french vanilla ice cream or thick, greek style, vanillla yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
SUPER EASY!!! Left out the pecans, and sprinkled some brown sugar on top, but other then that I followed the recipe perfectly. It was soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
good recipe but did add cinnamon to mine. family all enjoyed it and asked to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORONAQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
New way to eat bananas - baked. Wasn't sure about this when I found this recipe. It is very good. I liked the texture, toppings and the presentation of this dessert. The toasted coconut and pecans add a lot of flavor and texture to this simple, but delicious dessert. Thanks Claudette for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super yum- I ate both of these servings by myself, even though I usually turn down bananas of any kind. The chnages i did make were these: 1/2 a tsp. of vanilla added to the butter-lemon mixture, and topped with brown sugar since i didn't have any coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I just made this for our dessert tonight and my husband and I both loved it. I had my doubts about it because it seemed almost too easy to taste good, but we both wanted more. I did toast my coconut in a small pie tin while the bananas were baking. It was perfectly browned to put on top of the bananas. whipped cream in a can and a sprinkle of almonds on top finished it off. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is fantastic. I make it for my son for a bedtime snack! I also make it for my coffee group. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this tonight for my family's dessert. I didn't have any pecans, so left those out, but followed the recipe otherwise. I chose to toast the coconut while baking the dish since I didn't have any pretoasted coconut on hand, so I sprinkled it on during the last 5 minutes. It browned beautifully while in the oven, making it crispy. I served the dish with a dollop of Cool Whip on top. My kids and husband raved about this dish! They all gobbled it up, and said I should make it again! The best part about this recipe is how speedily I could put it together and pop it in the oven. My husband, creative guy that he is, said a dash of brandy would probably taste great in this dish too. I think that it would taste good with fresh orange juice in place of the lemon juice if you didn't have lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
this is a great recipe. I prefer it without the toppings and it can be easily frozen. this gave me an idea for my vegan banana pudding recipe. I do 2 bananas 1 tsp of agave and 1 tsp of brown sugar, also i cook it about 5 minutes longer. when its done i mash it all up or puree it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States