Honey Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This isa great recipe! I used rasberries instead of cranberries (they are more easily available) and they came out great! I also added some cinammon as recommended by other reviews, and that was a great touch. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
My family loved this! I couldn't find cranberries so I used rasberries. I think if I do that in the future, I may wait until 1/2 the baking time is over to add them in. We did add a tsp. of vanilla and sprinkled cinnamon on top, but this was definately a winner. I cannot wait until cranberries are in season to try it with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
so simple and so delicious. my teenagers just love these! i add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the water mixture and sprinkle each apple with a dash of cinnamon. we top them with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These were absolutely DELISH! The cranberries really made a difference in this recipe. You must use cranberries to have the tart and sweet mixture...divine dessert after a scrumtious steak dinner with friends. I too followed other's recommendation and sprinkled cinnamon on top before baking the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
We loved these. I had read another review that suggested using apple juice instead of the water. I didn't have any apple juice, but I did have more than enough orange juice so I used that. They turned out so delicious! Mine fell apart during the last 15 minutes. I read others saying that they "exploded". A friend of mine said it would be normal for them to collapse like they did for me, but suggested if I wanted to them to sit up pretty (like in the pictures) to maybe take them out after 45 minutes. Regardless, these were absolutely yummolicious, and will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
GREAT RECIPE THE ONLY ADDITION I MADE WAS TO ADD APPLE JUICE INSTEAD OF WATER ON THE BOTTOM AND TO SPRINKLE WITH CINNAMON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were so easy to make and absolutely delicious! My family has asked me to make these again soon! The only addition I made was to sprinkle cinnamon to the tops before baking. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made this for me and my roommate and it was a huge success. I used cinnamon and a few drops of vanilla as suggested before baking and just a little bit of vanilla ice cream. The mingling of the flavors was extraordinary, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good! I topped it with "Fruit Crisp Topping Mix" from this site! It definitely had the "wow" factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I added blackberries instead b/c I had no cranberries. I also did not have ice cream so added a smear of cream cheese on top. AMAZING! I love how easily adjustable this recipe is....make 1 or many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States