Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Stephen
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some extra honey. It tasted nice, but I'm not sure it was to our preferences. I think it's unlikely that I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe to use up some fresh apricots I had on hand. It was yummy and we all liked it, but I wish I would have read the reviews first and used some of the suggestions from other cooks. If I make it again I will add more honey and maybe more apricots or a little apricot or apple juice because the pan juices were spare. I also like the idea of a little chili powder or chili seeds because it seemed like it would benefit from a little heat. Definitely worth trying again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouAnn
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Yum! Pork was tender and juicy. I'll never make chops any other way. I used cut up mango instead of apricots since that is what I had. It was sweet and delicious! Tonight I'm trying it with chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I didn't follow this recipe exactly…I did not have fresh apricots so I used apricot jam and added fresh mango to the sauce. I thinned the sauce using chicken broth. I added cinnamon & ginger to the sauce. Everyone loved it, including our 2 yr old, and came back for seconds! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
EASY and QUICK! Made it with canned apricots, but no other changes. Very tasty and on the table from frozen to meal in under an hour. I added rice (the apricot sauce was delicious on it) and a bag of frozen vegetables (onion, pepper, zucchini and summer squash) and our meal was wonderful! Give it a try tonight...or at least save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was amazing. EVERYONE in our family loved it! Apricots are not in season here, so I was only able to obtain them in a can. I drained, rinsed, and patted them dry, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Wonderful, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The flavors were great, but following the directions as written produced pork that was too well done for my taste. After reading some reviews, I also substituted preserves instead of fresh fruit. The second time I made this, I seared the meat for about 4 minutes per side. After searing the second side, I removed the pork from the pan and poured in the sauce, simmering until it thickened up a bit. Then I returned the meat to the pan and simmered for only 5 or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We loved this. I couldn't get apricots this early in the Pacific Northwest and so I tried red plums...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Apricots were out of season. Used the same recipe but with mangos. It was amazing! Look forward to trying it with the apricots. It was a big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States