Honey Apricot Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My boyfriend begs me to make this for him at least once a month. The pan juices are so delicious that he (we) often pour any leftovers onto rice and just eat that-super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great! Will be making again. I have started to add fruit to our menu and this recipe does. I did use canned apricot instead of fresh. A dish I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was really good. Based on other reviews, I doubled up on the honey and added an equal amount of apricot preserves. I only had dried apricots instead of fresh, but these seemed to work just fine. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prparks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This recipe was wonderful. The only addition I made was I also added some fresh blueberries to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
this comes out sweet and the apricot perfectly compliments pork. LOVE it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I substituted apricot preserves instead of fresh apricots and used bone in pork chops instead of boneless and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a really easy and delicious recipe. I served it with a nice Pinot Grigio white wine and it paired really well with this dish because it was sweet. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I'm not a pork chop fan but these were really good. I seasoned the chops with a heavy dose of chili powder since we like a kick in our food. I also did not have fresh apricots or canned, so I used apricot preserves instead. I will definitely make this again..very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really liked this. We had steamed asparagus with a warm lemon vinaigrette as she suggested and it was a beautiful counter-point. Brilliant. Yes, once the chops were done I took them out and mashed up the peaches so that they were more of a sauce. (store did not have ripe apricots but our Colorado peaches were nice and ready)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutelly DELISH!!! We didn't have fresh parsley or fresh garlic, so we subsituted. Unfortunately we didn't have honey either. The apricots weren't ripe so we also used a can of lite apricots. This was fabulous and I can't wait to try it exactly as the recipe is written. I wouldn't trade for a steak dinner. BTW, the apricots don't have to be ripe. We sliced them thinly and they tasted better than the canned. Next time I may thicken the sauce a bit with cornstarch. Or not. I'm so satisfied!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States