Honey and Rosemary Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very easy and sooo delicious. The carmelized glaze started to stick as they started to cool when removing from the foil lining, so I just put the pan back in the oven to re-warm and they came off fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I love Rosemary and probably added more, but this was the perfect alternative to sweet potato casserole at thanksgiving. I sprinkled a little brown sugar on them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Tried these for Thanksgiving. They were extremely easy to make. They made the whole house smell delicious. Everyone liked them except my husband who said they were good for sweet potatoes (enough said, not this recipes fault). I made them and traveled with them and then reheated. Probably better straight from the oven. I'd make them again as they were easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were good. The rosemary and honey are nice flavors with the sweet potatoes. If I make them again, however, I will go lighter on the rosemary. There was a bit too much of the herb for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was TOTALLY delicious. I was a little cautious with the rosemary, but next time, I'll use the full 2 tbsp recommended. Watch your time on this, as mine were done in 30 minutes, so I didn't increase the temperature at the end. Good and easy recipe that will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
So easy and delicious. The rosemary was a nice variation to my usual method of baking sweet potatoes. This recipe doesn’t need any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These were great! A lot better for you than loading the sweet potatoes up with butter and brown sugar (not that that's not also delicious). This still had sweetness from the honey, but the rosemary really added something different. Very easy to make too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
only one star if you put honey on them - without i'd give them five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even though I mixed them up halfway through, they still stuck to the sheet, and burned on the bottom. Other than that the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very, very good. I used dried rosemary since that is what I had on hand, next time I will make sure to use fresh rosemary. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States