Honey and Rosemary Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made these several times, and everyone always has the comment 'what did you do to these potatoes?!' (in a good way, of course). This time I opted to include chunks of butternut squash in with the sweet potatoes, and it was great. The simplicity of this recipe makes it a real star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were fine, but I've definitely had better recipes before. Perhaps I did something a little bit wrong....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. I added more rosemary since I do enjoy it. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Used 1T of dried rosemary and would probably use more honey next time. Peeling and cutting the sweet potatos is rather tedious. This is a nice recipe, however, there are easier ways to eat sweet potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I enjoyed these, didn't change a thing. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even though I mixed them up halfway through, they still stuck to the sheet, and burned on the bottom. Other than that the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
simple and delicious i make this all the time, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was TOTALLY delicious. I was a little cautious with the rosemary, but next time, I'll use the full 2 tbsp recommended. Watch your time on this, as mine were done in 30 minutes, so I didn't increase the temperature at the end. Good and easy recipe that will be made often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious and simple! Made exactly according to instruction and it turned out wonderful - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were good. The rosemary and honey are nice flavors with the sweet potatoes. If I make them again, however, I will go lighter on the rosemary. There was a bit too much of the herb for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States