Honey and Flaxseed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
This was my very first bread I made in my bread machine, and it turned out Great! Flax seeds are good for reducting cholesterol, so good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This is one of the best whole wheat recipes I have found. I have a grain mill so I can mill my own wheat which makes it extra fiber-rich! I've also used spelt flour and it was delicious. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Just the best Flaxfeed I've tried. Has the main ingredients I wanted & quick to prepare.Thanks, Kathy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
The best bread I ever made--and I am picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I have made this recipe several times, and every loaf is consistently good. My family really likes it. I have even made it using 3 cups of white flour instead with very nice results, when I didn't have whole wheat flour available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
After reading about the health benefits of flaxseed, I thought I'd search out a recipe and found this. It's really great and I'm not a health food nut. I did have to buy things I don't usually have in my pantry, but it was worth it - a real winner. Next time I might grind up the flaxseeds, for my kids benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I found some of the ingredients a bit pricey but was well worth the effort in finding and money spent. The best bread we have ever eaten! I didn't change a thing in your recipe and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing your recipe Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Excellent! You MUST grind the flaxseed in order to receive any health benefits - otherwise it will pass through whole and you will miss out on all of the nutritional benefits. It is very hard to find high quality whole wheat bread recipes and this one is awesome. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. It is great the way it is written, and an easy one to experiment with. Lately I've used a combination of oat and rye flour with flax and sunflower seeds to make a really hardy, good bread. My whole family loves this recipe. Nice work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Net
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this recipe. It has a really good taste, texture. I subsitute whole wheat flour with bread flour. I didn't have flaxseed oil so I put olive oil. I put just only 1 t of salt and if you use five red stars yeast 1 t is enough. I just use basic setting and it turned out perfect. Thank you very very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States