Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Made this twice this week, everyone loved it. So unusual and so delicious and it couldn't possibly be any easier! (I didn't use anywhere near to a cup of honey though. Just drizzled it over the top and a little on the plate around it to make it look attractive.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is my favorite last minute snack. I use crumbled feta and stir the honey in to make a creamy dip like spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This sounds delicious but wasn't anything special - the feta didn't really stand up to the rich flavor of the honey. Not bad, and quick / cheap for a party, but maybe it would be better served warm?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wow, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. I think this recipe depends highly on the type of honey you use, I used the hard white clover honey, next time I'll try the regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good. Took me a bite or two to really fall in love with this. I only had crumbled feta so I just used that and it was a spread...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We thought this was very good! My only change was to cut up the cheese rather than keeping it in a whole block. We really enjoyed the the sweet, salty and spicy flavors in this. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Not too bad, I think I need to find something good for it to go on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a great little appetizer. I had some feta and looked at things I could make with it, saw this and it was great. I just got a little block of feta, put honey on it, sprinkled some black pepper on it. Spread it on some crackers, tasted great. Even my 4 year old liked it. She wont taste hummus but she thought this was pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimitri Thevenin
Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Fantastic! Followed tips here and used a bit of neufchatel cheese to smooth out the feta. Served with lightly salted pita chips, and ever single bit was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PimpernelSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States