Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious combination of flavors. I've also made this by using crumbled feta and mixing the ingredients with whipped cream cheese. This makes it more of a dip and tones down the intensity of the feta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Had something similiar to this at a party and loved it. Found this recipe and served it at a wine and cheese party of my own and it was a BIG HIT! Served this with a chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Although it sounds unusual, this recipe was terrific!! I had some leftover feta cheese that I wanted to use up. Not only was it delicious, it is soo easy to put together.I used it with baked pita bread wedges My husband and I absolutely loved it. I will definitely use this again for company!! Thank you Ann:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good. Took me a bite or two to really fall in love with this. I only had crumbled feta so I just used that and it was a spread...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Ohmigod!!!! This is the best tasting dip ever. I spread it over french bread. Divine!!! I will make over and over again. So easy and great with wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
A really interesting combination of flavors - I think that the sweet/savory thing is not really my thing, but this dish is really heavy on the cracked pepper, so if you're not a fan, sprinkle ground pepper, sparingly. I do love feta though, so I liked this, probably would have liked it better with just the honey/feta, or maybe by changing up the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. I think this recipe depends highly on the type of honey you use, I used the hard white clover honey, next time I'll try the regular one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Fantastic! Followed tips here and used a bit of neufchatel cheese to smooth out the feta. Served with lightly salted pita chips, and ever single bit was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PimpernelSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought it was interesting. Lots of flavor with just a few ingredients. I took this to a party and there were plenty of leftovers to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States