Honey and Feta Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Had something similiar to this at a party and loved it. Found this recipe and served it at a wine and cheese party of my own and it was a BIG HIT! Served this with a chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Although it sounds unusual, this recipe was terrific!! I had some leftover feta cheese that I wanted to use up. Not only was it delicious, it is soo easy to put together.I used it with baked pita bread wedges My husband and I absolutely loved it. I will definitely use this again for company!! Thank you Ann:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Delicious combination of flavors. I've also made this by using crumbled feta and mixing the ingredients with whipped cream cheese. This makes it more of a dip and tones down the intensity of the feta flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
The combination of flavors is fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
A really interesting combination of flavors - I think that the sweet/savory thing is not really my thing, but this dish is really heavy on the cracked pepper, so if you're not a fan, sprinkle ground pepper, sparingly. I do love feta though, so I liked this, probably would have liked it better with just the honey/feta, or maybe by changing up the proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
For me this was strange at first, then just ok, then I got tired of it quickly. I'm glad I tried it, but once was enough. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Haven't quite done this. Since I buy precrumbled feta I mixed honey with feta and added the pepper while mixing. DIVINE...I just love this combo of sweet and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Brought it to a dinner party. Plenty was left over. Nice taste, but not overly impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I really love salty and sweet tasting food items so this was a dream come true. If you don't like feta I doubt you would like this since it pretty much takes center stage. I used crumbled feta since that's call I had on hand, just topped the crackers with the mixture and viola!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States