Honey and Citrus Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Made for Recipe Group, followed directions. There was three of us for lunch and we all agreed that the sesame oil was very over powering for all of our tastes. So Sorry, but thanks for sharing as I do like to try new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 16, June 2012 ~ Thought the ingredients sounded good for this salad, but we did not care for the mixture. The sesame oil took over the taste of everything. Not sorry that I tried it as we love trying new things. This one was just not a winner in our house. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We did not care for this dressing at all. I felt that the sesame oil flavor overpowered everything else (and I am a lover of sesame oil), and I also thought it needed more in the seasoning department b/c, to me, w/o the sesame oil, this would've been pretty bland. The orange flavor was nice though. Maybe this would be good as a dipping sauce or w/ tweaks, but as is, this was not a winner at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I did not care for this dressing. It tasted like creamy orange juice with some sesame oil in it. It was missing the 'snap' most salad dressings have. I guess it would be something to try for people who need a very neutral dressing. Sorry. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this for the Recipe Group. The dressing itself is delicious and interesting, but it lost its flavor in a salad. Maybe I made too much salad for this amount of the dressing, but that is. The salad had a delicate orange flavor, a little sweet, with a hint of sesame. Basically we liked the salad, but I wish the flavor were more intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Recipe Group selection 6/17/12. I made this but had reservations about it being too sweet for out taste so I served it with sharper greens and it worked. The balance of flavors is perfect, albeit on the sweet side, but not cloying. My only reason for the 4 star review is this is not enough to dress 4 average salads. Thanks, John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made this for the recipe group selection this week. This makes just enough dressing for two dinner size salads. I didn't feel comfortable with two teaspoons of sesame oil and started with one...and that was plenty, and maybe too much. I ended up adding a bit more of the orange and honey to even the taste out. Unless you really like strong sesame flavor, I would suggest adding drops of that until it reaches your desired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This recipe is fabulous. I increased the orange juice by 1/2 tablespoon, and used Splenda instead of honey, but no other changes. The sesame oil with the orange juice and onion makes a fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States