Hominy con Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was very good. A different way to fix Hominy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. Had it for lunch but it would be good as a side dish or with eggs for breakfast. I used cheddar instead of pepperjack, and cut it down to a pound. Worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Outstanding sidedish! Halved the recipe for 2 of us except for the green chiles (used a 4 oz can) and halved everything else. Perfectly spicey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum! Love this dish! A very easy and great side dish. One night I wanted to make this but was too lazy to come up with a main dish. My solution was to add some browned ground turkey seasoned with some taco seasoning. Since it was white hominy I had in the pantry, I added some frozen corn and wha-la! Double Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondollie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
So good! The whole family loved it :) I did make it with mexican style shredded cheese instead of pepper jack to take down the spice cuz of my little one, but it was great! And so easy to make. A nice change from all the normal side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Every time this dish is served it becomes the most food on my plate......I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Add some sliced Polish sausage to this dish....YUM!! It not only seasons the hominy, It makes it more like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I REALLY enjoyed this. It was a nice change for a side dish. The only thing that could make this 5 star would be the addition of some spice - we like heat!! Maybe a can if drained rotel or a few jalapenos ??? I will make this again soon and will try one if the above to see what that does for it... If you aren't a fan of spicy foods I bet you will enjoy this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was so easy and very tasty. The whole family loved it. Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I love this dish and would give it 5 stars except for the fat and sodium content, but you can make it healthier by using a reduced fat and sodium cream of mushroom soup, and reduced fat Pepper Jack (admittedly hard to find), or 2% or part skim Mozarella cheese with some extra peppers added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States