Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Absolutely excellent. This was my first Thanksgiving turkey and it was a hit! I got the comment "This was the best turkey I've ever had!" It was so moist and juicy. I used a 16 1/2 lb turkey so I added a little more of each ingredient. I will definetly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
DEEEE-licious! SO moist and very, very good. This is the only way I'll roast a turkey from now on. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very easy, very good. The turkey was juicy and tasty and all my guests were pleased. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I like to add seasonings inside the pocket fat as well and inside the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
So easy and the turkey comes out moist and delicious. Hasn't failed yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Everyone agreed at my Christmas dinner that this was the best turkey any of us had ever tasted!!! It was sooooo moist!!!! I think we will be having turkey for more than just thanksgivig or Christmas now that I have this recipe!!! It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Wow, easy and great! And moist! Last year I made "Perfect Turkey" from this site, which required both brining and turning over during cooking. Don't bother with either! Make this much-easier and just-as-good turkey instead! The only changes I made were to put the turkey on a bed of onion, celery & carrot chunks, and to stuff a few pieces of the above plus a chopped apple into the cavity. None of these veggies are eaten, but they give the turkey and juices a great flavor. Don't use the cooking times in the recipe as my 20-lb bird took only 4 hours. (Also note that in ingredient list, "broth" is supposed to read "bouillon.")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I didn't used to love turkey, but now I do thanks to this awesome, easy to make recipe. I didn't change a thing and it came out perfect. My parents and brother's family say I'll be making the turkey from now on! With this recipe, I don't mind at all. Umm umm, tasty, tender, and golden, just the way turkey should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
this is a very good recipe. I used this on turkey and chicken. I followed the recipe exactly except added a few sprinklings of garlic powder and baked in a cooking bag and took the meat off the bone before serving. I would absolutely recommend cutting back on the seasoning salt. The gravy was excellent just a little too salty. I thickened the pan juices with flour and on one occassion added a jar of store bought gravy to stretch it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was my first time to ever cook a turkey and I have to say it was the best turkey I have ever eaten. I was so scared I was going to mess it up and it turned out so moist. I will use this recipe every time. I even made this in one of those tiny stoves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States