Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is the only way I will cook a turkey from now on!! I've done it this way twice in the past few weeks and both times it was very tender and moist! I did give the color a little help by rubbing Tom with olive oil and paprika. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
this was he first turkey i had ever cooked and it turned out great friends and family stated it was the best they have ever tasted!i did use a cooking bag and added a little white wine, it came out with full of taste and very juicy!definitely using this one every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
We cooked a three pound turkey using this recipe and it came out perfect!!! It was moist and yummy and I didn't mess with it once during the cooking! Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I made this last year and I made 2 this year. For a person that does not care for turkey at all, I ate an awful lot of it. It could not have been more moist and juicy. It also had a great flavor. I will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I did this for my first turkey and it was really yummy. I didnt have the boulion granules so I used 9 cubes and it made a great gravy and the turkey had good flavor (even my turkey-hating husband said it was the best he'd had). I over cooked it a bit so it wasnt as tender as I'd hoped, but that was my fault, not the recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I have used this recipe for the past three years, and every year It gets rave reviews!!! It is very simple, and my Turkey has NEVER been dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was a great recipe! I had never made turkey before and was a little nervous, but this recipe was easy, tender, juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My turkey was very good. I think the gravy came out better using this recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Absolutely excellent. This was my first Thanksgiving turkey and it was a hit! I got the comment "This was the best turkey I've ever had!" It was so moist and juicy. I used a 16 1/2 lb turkey so I added a little more of each ingredient. I will definetly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
DEEEE-licious! SO moist and very, very good. This is the only way I'll roast a turkey from now on. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States