Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
What a fast and easy recipe. The turkey was so moist and flavorful. It made a large amount of gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
This was an awesome recipe! Very tasty and moist. Thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This is the best turkey that I have ever prepared. However, if I had cooked it for 4-5 hours, it would have been extremely over done! I recommend using a meat thermometer to check for doneness. My turkey was done after 2 hours...and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving with a broad breasted fresh turkey and must say it was GREAT. Moist, and delicious. Thank you Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Yes, Yes! This recipe made the best and most flavorful turkey I have ever eaten. I added a bay leaf to the broth also. I recommend not cooking it for 4 to 5 hours like it said in the recipe, mine took a little over two hours. Thanks very much for this recipe and I now know how I will make my thanksgiving turkey every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I used this recipe to make my first turkey ever! It was very simple and tasted more delicious then the turkeys my mother has been roasting for 30 years. Don't tell her that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This is the first time I've made a turkey that my son actually asked for more. This was such a simple recipe, and so tasty! The meat was falling off the bones. Definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I cooked a turkey for the first time this Easter and I won rave reviews from my family! My husband who is the self-proclaimed chef of the family was shocked at my sudden talent for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
So good and easier than the usual Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
easy, fast recipe that everyone loved. took other reviewers advice and cooked it for 2 hours before checking with a thermometer. was 190deg internally and still had to brown. definitely way to long cooking time in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States