Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Tried this today (Memorial Day). It was a very basic easy to follow recipe... so I put my husband in charge of making the turkey...It turned out as I expected. We were pleased with the flavor of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Yay! My first time making a turkey! It turned out good and all our guests really enjoyed it. I think it needed just a bit more seasoning & flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksoto2
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have never made a turkey in my life!! This was amazing!!! My mom always cooks for all the holidays so I feel no pressure to impress. However, as mom gets older, eventually the cooking will be my responsibility. So, I wanted to see if I could do this. I used this recipe and made a small test turkey. I loved it. I ate turkey all week and never got bored. The gravy was incredible and perfect for dunking your turkey sandwiches. My son, who does not eat turkey, had several servings. The gravy is better than my moms, but don't tell her I said that. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Amazing Turkey ! Super moist and tender ! I've made it 3 times and it turned out perfect every time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
So I think this is a pretty fail-proof recipe. I did not have any bouillon cubes so I took the chicken seasoning out of two ramen noodle packs. No season salt, no onion, no parsley. Did four tablespoons of button instead of six. Cooked for two hours covered and then about an hour uncovered. The result: the best turkey I've ever had -- and my fiancé and future in-laws agree! I am NOT a cook and pulled it off to perfection. Don't hesitate on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Makes the best gravy!! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! I have never, in my entire life, had so many compliments on something I've cooked. EVER! And I'm a pretty good cook! Since Thanksgiving my relatives have been raving about the "best turkey they've ever had", non-stop! So much so, that I had to make another turkey just to appease them! I do have a small tip to share that takes this recipe one step further. After the turkey has been allowed to rest, carve it immediately and place meat into the juices/drippings (after you remove some for gravy!). Let it soak about 10-15 minutes before serving. Trust me, it's heavenly! You will never eat a moister bird, guaranteed! Just a final note, I did add more butter to the outside of the bird in addition to the butter under the skin, as someone had suggested in a previous review. I quite recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creampuffie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was only my second time making a whole turkey. The first time the turkey came out just okay, so this time I decided to try this recipe. It was easy and the turkey came out perfect. It was so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homestyle Turkey the Michigander Way

Even beginning cooks can make perfect turkey every time. We’ll show you how!

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States